subcommanderblog.wordpress.com

Subcommander Development Blog

Mac Book Pro is back.. :-)

with 2 comments

Ha, I got my MBP back again today :-)

The description just says: “Logic Board changed”.

I can’t see any difference. I can’t even say if the board was really changed. None of the few numbers I wrote down from the Hardware pages in the System Profiler is different.  Maybe I just wrote down the wrong numbers or the board change does not make any difference for the numbers.

Anyway, video is back, that counts.. :-)

Written by hauner

Wednesday, 18 March, 2009 at 00:08

Posted in Uncategorized

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. As far as I know the logic board is an oldfashioned term and simply equivalent to a mainboard. As network hardware is attached to the logic board the MAC addresses should have changed. If not, the logic board likely wasn’t changed at all.

    Yves

    Tuesday, 26 May, 2009 at 19:49

    • Apart form the working video that shows they did something, I have found another hint that the mainboard was changed.

      A couple of days ago I tried to purchase something from the ITunes Store and I had to re-authorize my machine.

      I’m sure it was authorized before, so something must have changed that identifies it. I think a replaced mainboard fits into the picture.

      hauner

      Friday, 10 July, 2009 at 22:31


Leave a Reply

